EVS – the adventure started

¡Hola!, ¿Qué tal? Have you ever heard about the European Voluntary Service? Well, I think so! This program makes it possible to live and work for a certain time abroad. In the next blog entries I am going to tell you about my experiences in my workplace NAÜM and in my leisure-time in Palma, Mallorca.

Moreover we were two times at a beach. I swear, I have never seen such a blue water before. Therefore I was really impressed!

El mar

I think I havn’t realized for a year, that I am going to live a year abroad. First one day before my arrival I got really excited. On the one side I was really looking forward to it and on the other side I was a bit afraid. Fortunately the first week took all worries away.

I arrived on Sunday, the 12th of September in Palma de Mallorca. Our mentor Xavi from Accion Balear picked me up and we went to my new home, where I got welcomed friendly by seven persons. I am going to share the flat with Pierpaolo from Italy, Ádám from Hungarian and Steffie from France. The two guys work at Accion Balear and Steffie is going to work at NAUM with me. There were so many people, because Pier and Ádám have already been at the On Arrival Training and have invited a lot of people from there.
I think the first question I had to answer was “¿Cerveza o Sangría?”. So, I was expecting the first days to be funny – and they were funny!

In our first days Steffie and I got to know the wonderful city, the office from Acción Balear and the school NAÜM. In the next blog I am going to tell you more about NAÜM!

¡Muchos Saludos y Hasta luego!

Malin

21.09.2016

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

